About the Novosibirsk
region

Advantages

Russia’s largest transport and logistics hub

The Novosibirsk Region is the key region of Siberia. Its population is a little less than 3 million people, and another 13 million people live within a radius of 700km. This is almost half the population of Siberia and the Far East.

Thanks to its location in the geographic centre of the Eurasian continent and the impressive transport infrastructure of Novosibirsk, the region has become Russia’s largest transport hub. Major rail, road, air, and river routes cross it. Novosibirsk connects Siberia, the Far East, and Central Asia with the European regions of Russia.

 

2.8 million people
the population of the region

Transport Infrastructure

Novosibirsk International Airport (Tolmachevo) is the largest air transit hub east of the Urals, located on the most important routes between Europe and Asia. It has regular flight connections with more than 70 cities in Russia and abroad.

Novosibirsk International Airport (Tolmachevo)

1 800

passengers an hour on domestic flights

1 300

passengers an hour on international flights

2

runways

Railways

1,530
km


The total length of the railways of the Novosibirsk branch of the West-Siberian railway

Road network

28,155 km

total length of the road network

796 km

the length of the federal roads

12,746 km

the length of the regional roads

Strong, highly diversified economy


The structure of the Novosibirsk Region’s economy is not typical for Siberia. It is characterised by a high degree of diversification and significant innovative potential. Industrial production based on high-tech developments, the construction industry, the real estate market, science, transport, communications, information technology, and trade are the drivers of the region’s economic growth.

In 2017:

1,113 billion RUB - the gross regional product of the Novosibirsk Region

103% - the index of industrial production in 2017 relative to 2016

4.2 billion USD - the total foreign trade turnover of goods produced in the Novosibirsk Region

Economic growth is ensured by the creation of a favourable business climate, increased business activity, and the development of public, transport, and engineering infrastructure.

High-tech centre of Russia

75%

of all diagnostic tools produced in Russia

up to 90%

of all hosting virtualisation software

60%

of all Russian medical X-ray machines

up to 90%

of all Russian devices for liquid chromatography


The Novosibirsk Region took first place in the 2016 ranking of Russian regions for intensity of competition and the state of the competitive environment. It was hailed as the region with “the most intense yet fair competition”.».

175
billion RUB

totalled investments in fixed capital by enterprises and organisations of the Novosibirsk Region in 2017

30,9% - machines, equipment, vehicles, production and business stock

31,9% - construction of housing

31,2% - construction of buildings (except housing) and facilities

6% - other investments in equity capital

World-class scientific, educational, and innovation centre

The concentration of scientific personnel in Novosibirsk is 2.2 times higher than the average figure for the country.

The creation of the Siberian Branch of the Academy of Sciences, the largest scientific centre in the east of Russia, led to the establishment of a production and scientific hub here. As a result, the Novosibirsk scientific and technological complex is the third largest in Russia.

The Novosibirsk Region has 52 academic institutes, 79 branch research institutes, and more than 100 large and 1,700 small enterprises associated with technical innovation activities.

The 38 higher educational institutions of the region train 100,300 students to enter practically every profession. Novosibirsk is an educational centre that attracts talented and ambitious young people from across the country. Over 60% of students studying in Novosibirsk come from other cities.

The Novosibirsk Region is consistently ranked in the top group of Russian regions for its score on the regional innovation index, according to the ranking of RF constituent entities compiled by the Higher School of Economics, and is tenth in the group of “strong innovators” in the Innovative Regions Ranking of the Association of Innovative Regions of Russia.

Developed park infrastructure

The Novosibirsk Region is a platform for the development of large park projects. These are the Technopark of the Novosibirsk Akademgorodok (Academpark), the Industrial and Logistics Park of the Novosibirsk Region, the Koltsovo Biotechnopark, and the Medical Industrial Park.

Industrial and Logistics Park of the Novosibirsk Region

The largest industrial park in Siberia.
Investors benefit from a specially created engineering and traffic infrastructure. Twenty-one companies are currently implementing their projects in the ILP.

Technopark of Novosibirsk Akademgorodok

The most effective technology park in Russia
In 2015, the federal authorities recognised Academpark to be the most effective technology park in the country. Today, more than 300 resident companies work in Academpark in areas such as instrumentation, information technology, biotechnology, biomedicine, nanotechnology, and new materials.

Koltsovo Biotechnopark

World-class competencies
The Biotechnopark has all the engineering and innovation infrastructure necessary for the development of biotechnological and biopharmaceutical companies. The Biotechnopark Common Use Centre provides resident companies with research and testing equipment, as well as clean rooms certified according to international standards.

Medical Industrial Park of the Novosibirsk Region

The world’s first Public Private Partnership (PPP) in the field of medicine with federal participation
The Medical Industrial Park is designed to solve the key problem of medicine and public health projects development: the lack of a closed-cycle infrastructure to bring innovative products to the healthcare system for practical use. It thereby provides a solution to the problem of embedding federal research institutes in the process of developing and implementing innovative projects.

Leave a request

Your name*

Phone

E-mail*

Comment

О Новосибирском
регионе

Преимущества

Крупнейший транспортно-логистический узел России

Новосибирская область — ключевой регион Сибири. Здесь живут немногим менее 3 млн человек, а в радиусе 700 км  — еще 13 млн человек. Это почти половина населения Сибири и Дальнего Востока.

Благодаря расположению в центре Евразийского континента и мощной транспортной инфраструктуре Новосибирская область стала крупнейшим транспортным узлом России. Здесь пересекаются крупнейшие железнодорожные, автомобильные, авиационные и речные маршруты. Новосибирск связывает Сибирь, Дальний Восток и Среднюю Азию с европейскими регионами России.
 

2,8 млн. человек
население региона

Транспортная инфраструктура

Международный аэропорт Новосибирск (Толмачёво) – крупнейший за Уралом транзитный авиаузел на важнейших направлениях между Европой и Азией. Имеет регулярное авиасообщение с более чем 70 городами России и мира.
 

Международный аэропорт Новосибирск (Толмачёво)

1 800

пассажиров в час на внутренних авиалиниях

1 300

пассажиров в час на международных авиалиниях

2

взлётно-посадочны полосы

Железные дороги

1 530
КМ

составляет протяженность железных дорог Новосибирского
отделения Западно-Сибирской железной дороги

Автодорожная сеть

28 155 км

протяженность автодорожной сети

796 км

федеральные дороги

12 746 км

дороги областного значения

Сильная экономика с высоким уровнем диверсификации


Структура экономики Новосибирской области нетипична для Сибири. Она характеризуется высокой степенью диверсификации и значительным инновационным потенциалом. Локомотивы экономического роста региона - основанное на высокотехнологичных разработках промышленное производство, строительная отрасль и рынок недвижимости, наука, транспорт, коммуникации и информационные технологии, торговля.

В 2017 году:

1113 млрд рублей - объем валового регионального продукта Новосибирской области

103% - индекс промышленного производства к уровню 2016 года

4,2 млрд. долл. США - общий внешнеторговый оборот товаров Новосибирской области

Экономический рост обеспечивается созданием благоприятного предпринимательского климата, повышением деловой активности, развитием общественной, транспортной и инженерной инфраструктуры.

В 2018 году Новосибирская область - единственная из регионов Сибири - вошла в ТОП-20 Национального рейтинга состояния инвестиционного климата в субъектах РФ. Рейтинг рассчитывается по 44 показателям по 4 направлениям: регуляторная среда, институты для бизнеса, инфраструктура и ресурсы, поддержка малого предпринимательства. Для составления рейтинга используются не только статистические данные, но и опросы бизнесменов и экспертов.

Высокотехнологичный центр России

75%

выпускаемых в России средств диагностики заболеваний

до 90%

программного обеспечения виртуализации
хостинга

60%

российских медицинских рентгеновских
аппаратов

до 90%

российских приборов для жидкостной
хромотографии


 

175
млрд рублей

Составил объем инвестиций в основной капитал предприятий и организаций Новосибирской области в 2017 году

30,9% - машины, оборудование, транспортные средства, производственный и хозяйственный инвентарь

31,9% - жилищное строительство

31,2% - строительство зданий (кроме жилищного строительства) и сооружений

6% - прочие инвестиции в основной капитал

Научный, образовательный, инновационный центр мирового уровня

Концентрация научных кадров в Новосибирске в 2,2 раза превышает общероссийский показатель.

Создание Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук – крупнейшего научного центра на востоке России – позволило сформировать производственную и научную базу, благодаря которой научно-технологический комплекс Новосибирска является третьим по масштабам в России.

В Новосибирской области работают 52 академических института, 79 отраслевых научно-исследовательских институтов, более 100 крупных и 1700 малых предприятий, связанных с технико-внедренческой деятельностью.

В 38 высших учебных заведениях ведется подготовка 100,3 тыс. студентов практически по всем специальностям, Новосибирск является центром притяжения для талантливых и амбициозных молодых людей из разных регионов страны. Более 60% студентов – иногородние.

Новосибирская область стабильно входит в первую (высшую) группу Рейтинга субъектов РФ по значению российского регионального инновационного индекса Высшей школы экономики и, занимая десятое место, входит в группу «сильных инноваторов» в Рейтинге инновационных регионов Ассоциации инновационных регионов России.

 

 

Развитая парковая инфраструктура

В Новосибирской области развиваются сильные парковые проекты — Промышленно-логистический парк Новосибирской области, Технопарк новосибирского Академгородка (Академпарк), Биотехнопарк наукограда Кольцово, Медицинский промышленный парк.

Промышленно-логистический парк Новосибирской области

Cамый крупный  индустриальный парк Сибири.
В нём создана необходимая для инвесторов инженерная и дорожно-транспортная инфраструктура. Сегодня свои проекты в ПЛП реализует 21 компания. 

Технопарк новосибирского Академгородка (Академпарк)

Самый эффективный технопарк в России
В 2015 году федеральные органы власти признали Академпарк самым эффективным технопарком в стране. Сегодня в Академпарке работают более 350 компаний-резидентов по таким направлениям, как приборостроение, информационные технологии, биотехнологии и биомедицина, нанотехнологии и новые материалы. 

Биотехнопарк наукограда Кольцово

Компетенция мирового уровня
В Биотехнопарке создана вся необходимая инженерная и инновационная инфраструктура для развития биотехнологических и биофармацевтических компаний. Центр коллективного пользования позволил справиться с двумя основными барьерами, стоящими перед инициаторами биотехнологических проектов — высокой стоимостью научно-исследовательского и испытательного оборудования и недостатком чистых помещений, сертифицированных по международным стандартам.

Медпромпарк Новосибирской области

Первый в России проект ГЧП в сфере медицины с федеральным участием
Медпромпарк решает ключевую проблему развития проектов в области медицины и здравоохранения — отсутствие инфраструктуры замкнутого цикла, ориентированной на вывод инновационных продуктов в практическое здравоохранение. Решена задача встраивания федеральных научно-исследовательских институтов в процесс разработки и внедрения инновационных проектов.

Оставьте заявку

Ваше имя*

Телефон

E-mail*

Комментарий